Digital-agency Progress Motion | Business technology trends in 2021

Digital

Business technology trends in 2021

Nadezhda Poroshina 4 min read
The past 2020 brought a lot of problems for businesses that had to be urgently addressed. If companies did not have big savings, then they had to take various measures to maintain sales, to save resources. Closings and reductions took place.

The pandemic has changed the course of our work. A year has passed, the companies have drawn conclusions based on the results of conducting activities remotely using various technologies. Here is a list of trends in business technology in 2021.

1. Cloud services and offices

Remote work of employees can be performed both in public applications and in cloud (online) offices created specifically for companies. Each employee works inside them, where he can do all the work, communicate, participate in meetings. This allows you to track the productivity of employees, update data and information faster.

2. Hybrid work

Companies operate in a hybrid model, where employees work from any place and come to the office to solve specific problems (if it is needed). “The future of work will be fluid, dynamic, and cloud-powered,” says Microsoft. They show their view on the future of work processes on their YouTube channel in the video where their work is done by employees by Microsoft products. This allows companies to reduce the costs of office rental, allows employees to have more free time, which, accordingly, can improve their quality of life, and, in the future, the quality of work. But for such a model, it is necessary to work out a system for organizing work, relationships, roles, and forms of control.

3. Big-data - Personalizing everything

Earlier we wrote about omnichannel and collecting user data. This data further allows you to personalize the offer for the customer, which thereby improves the customer experience, the value of the product for the customer, and increases the company's revenues. To process a large amount of information about consumer behavior, it is necessary to analyze a large amount of data. Accordingly, the demand for technologies for this is increasing.

4. Marketplaces

During the pandemic, they experienced significant growth, since they were sometimes the only way to shop without leaving home. Or going out, but to the nearest pick-up point. These services offer a ready-made platform for an entrepreneur, sales on which are even more profitable than offline. It may be worthwhile to conduct sales on marketplaces as well, or maybe create your own.

5. Ecosystems

Remember how many products or services Google, Apple, and Amazon offer. All this is designed to keep the client within the application system, to diversify the business, and get profit from a wide range of products and services.

Клиентам из России

[email protected]

+7 (987) 987-66-46

Иностранным клиентам

[email protected]

+34 (657) 309-810

Digital-агентство Progress Motion | Тренды технологий для бизнеса в 2021

Digital

Тренды технологий для бизнеса в 2021

Nadezhda Poroshina 4 min read
Прошлый 2020 год принес множество проблем бизнесам, которые пришлось экстренно решать. Если у компаний не было больших сбережений, то им приходилось принимать различные меры по поддержанию продаж, по экономии ресурсов. Происходили закрытия, сокращения. 

Пандемия поменяла ход нашей работы. Прошел год, компании сделали выводы по итогам ведения деятельности в удаленном режиме с использованием различных технологий. Приводим список трендов в технологиях для бизнеса в 2021 году. 

1. Облачные сервисы и офисы.
Дистанционная работа сотрудников может производиться как в общедоступных приложениях, так и в созданных специально для компаний облачных (онлайн) офисов. Внутри них работает каждый сотрудник, где он может совершать всю работу, вести общение, участвовать во встречах. Это позволяет отслеживать продуктивность сотрудников, быстрее обновлять данные и информацию. 

2. Гибридная организация работы.
Компании работают в гибридной модели, когда сотрудники работают как на дому, так и приходят в офис для решения определенных задач. Так происходит, например, в Mail Group. Это позволяет снижать затраты компаний на аренду офисов, позволяет сотрудникам иметь больше свободного времени, что, соответственно, может улучшать качество их жизни, и, в дальнейшем, качество работы. Но для такой модели необходимо проработать систему организации работы, взаимосвязи, роли, формы контроля.

3. Big-data.Персонализация всего.
 Ранее мы писали об омникнальности и сборе данных о пользователях. Эти данные в дальнейшем позволяют персонализировать предложение для клиента, что тем самым улучшает потребительский опыт, ценность продукта для клиента, и увеличивает доходы компании. Для обработки большого количества информации о поведении потребителей необходимо анализировать большой объем данных. Соответственно на технологии для этого возрастает спрос.

4. Маркетплейсы.
В период пандемии ощутили существенный рост, так как являлись иногда способом для покупок не выходя из дома. Или выходя, но до ближайшего пункта выдачи в менее 100 метрах от дома. Данные сервисы предлагают уже готовую площадку для предпринимателя, продажи на которой даже выгоднее, чем офлайн. Возможно, стоит вести продажи также и на маркетплейсах, а может и создать свой.

5. Экосистемы.
Вспомните, сколько продуктов предлагают Сбербанк. Яндекс, МТС, Билайн. Все это создано для удержания клиента внутри системы приложений, для диверсификации бизнеса и получения прибылей с широкого спектра продуктов и услуг.